Wie alles begann

RARDUJA International begann als Initiative von Eddy Duru am 10. April 1999 als Green Foundation. Nachdem er 1996 als Migrant nach Deutschland gekommen war, sah und erlebte er, wie es ist, ohne richtige Planung in Europa zu leben. In diesen wenigen Jahren erhielt er mehrere Anrufe von nigerianischen Jugendlichen, die ihn baten, ihnen zu helfen, nach Europa zu kommen. Er beriet viele von ihnen am Telefon und ermutigte sie, sich auf das zu konzentrieren, was sie gerade taten. Er fügte hinzu, dass man sehr gut planen muss, bevor man nach Europa kommt. Eddy Duru sah die Frustration, die Enttäuschungen, die gescheiterten Träume und die Verwirrung, die viele Afrikaner in Europa überkam. Für viele Afrikaner wurde die Mission in Europa missverstanden.

Unsere Mission und Vision ist es daher, den Tod von Afrikanern in der Wüste und auf dem Mittelmeer zu verringern und auch die Altersmentalität zu ändern, dass man im Leben nur erfolgreich sein kann, wenn man nach Europa oder Amerika reist.

Overcrowded boat on the sea
Suffering people lying on the beach

Im April 2000 reiste Eddy Duru nach Nigeria und rief die Jugendlichen aus seiner Gemeinde zu einem Town Hall Meeting, um ihnen das erste Seminar/Umschulung zum Thema ungeplante Auslandsreisen / illegale Migration zu geben. Bei diesem Treffen, das von den Jugendlichen gut besucht war, traf Eddy Duru auf Männer und Frauen, die in der Vision von RARDUJA die Wahrheit fanden und sehr begeistert von der Wahrheit waren. So kam es zur Gründung von RARDUJA in Nigeria.

Der Zweck jeder Reise muss definiert werden, denn wenn der Zweck nicht bekannt ist, ist Missbrauch vorprogrammiert. RARDUJA e. V. Deutschland wurde später im Jahr 2010 in Deutschland gegründet. Der Verein wurde nach deutschem Vereinsrecht gegründet, wurde aber erst 2017 unter der Registernummer VR 5381 in das Vereinsregister des Amtsgerichts Kassel eingetragen.
Im Jahr 2011 wurde das RARDUJA Team von den nigerianischen katholischen Priestern in Deutschland zu einer der wichtigsten religiösen Organisationen eingeladen, wo der RARDUJA Leiter über Themen sprach, die die Migration, insbesondere die ungeplante Reise von Afrikanern, betreffen. Die Organisation und die Priester treffen sich einmal im Jahr in Deutschland. Es wäre sehr wichtig für uns, dass auch die Kirche diese Botschaft verbreitet, da die meisten jungen Afrikaner glauben, dass sie nur dann im Leben erfolgreich sein können, wenn sie nach Europa oder Amerika reisen. Siehe: http://www.emm-duru.com/Press_art_1.html.

Overcrowded boat with refugees capsizes

RARDUJA ist auch eine registrierte Organisation in Nigeria unter der CAC-Registernummer 86344. Der Präsident und Gründer der Organisation ist ein Nigerianer, der in Deutschland lebt und eingebürgert ist. RARDUJA ist eine erfahrene Organisation auf dem Gebiet der Migration und Bildung. RARDUJA ist entschlossen, die irrtümliche Denkweise der meisten Afrikaner zu ändern, die glauben, dass Europa ein Paradies ist, in dem das Geld vom Baum fällt. Durch viele Jahre Feldarbeit und Erfahrungen aus unseren Besuchen in Schulen, religiösen Heimen, Gemeinden, durch unsere Bücher und Medien ist RARDUJA ein wichtiger Partner für das afrikanische Bildungssystem geworden, besonders in Nigeria, wo RARDUJA mehr Arbeit geleistet hat.

So arbeitet RARDUJA e. V. auch mit der nigerianischen Regierung durch ihre Bundesbehörden, insbesondere NAPTIP und NOA, zusammen. NAPTIP Nigeria ist eine Bundesbehörde im Kampf gegen illegale Migration und Schmuggel sowie Menschenhandel. Seit 2012 hat NAPTIP RARDUJA eine Kolumne in ihrem NAPTIP News Magazin gegeben, in der wir ständig über illegale Migration nach Europa berichten und Afrikaner, insbesondere Nigerianer, warnen. NAPTIP Nigeria und der National Orientation Agent arbeiten stets mit RARDUJA zusammen. Der Verein engagiert sich seit Jahren in diesem Bereich. RARDUJA International ist eine der führenden NGOs in Nigeria zum Thema Migration. (SIEHE: RARDUJARARDUJA e. V. unterstützt freiwillige Rückkehrer und befähigt die Jugendlichen auch, indem sie ihnen Workshops anbietet, um ihre Potenziale zu entdecken. Sie fördert den Erwerb von Fähigkeiten und stellt auch Kredite für einige junge Start-ups in Nigeria zur Verfügung. 2018 wurde Eddy Duru, der Gründer und Präsident von RARDUJA International, vom Generaldirektor von NAPTIP NIGERIA RARDUJA e. V. in Abuja Nigeria zum "Chief Ambassador of NAPTIP" ernannt. (Mehr dazuIm Jahr 2015 wurde der RARDUJA-Gründer in den hessischen Ausländerbeirat gewählt, wo er Ausländer vertritt. Im Jahr 2018 wurde Duru zum Flüchtlingsbeauftragten in Kassel ernannt. All dies war ein Dienst an der Menschlichkeit und eine zusätzliche Erfahrung, um die Arbeit von RARDUJA zu verbessern und noch besser zu machen.

Body buried by sand in the desert
Refugees close together in life jackets

RARDUJA Teammitglieder haben langjährige Erfahrung in der Projektarbeit, Integration und Flüchtlingsarbeit. Zu den Teammitgliedern gehören: Schullehrer, Dozenten, Botschafter, Journalisten, Menschenrechtsanwälte, Pastoren, Priester, UN Ex Aids Corp Volunteer Mission Workers, ausgebildete Motivationsredner und mehr.

Zu den vom RARDUJA-Präsidenten geschriebenen Büchern gehören:

  1. Europe A Mission Misunderstood 2010
  2. Fundamentals of Trafficking in Persons

Einige der RARDUJA Partner & Institutionen, mit denen wir zusammengearbeitet haben, sind:

  1. German Foreign Office Berlin
  2. University of Konstanz Germany
  3. University of Saarland
  4. Nigeria Universities
  5. UBEC Nigeria
  6. Nigeria Fed. Min. of Education Nigeria
  7. NAPTIP Nigeria
  8. NACTAL Nigeria
  9. NOA Nigeria
  10. ARD TV Germany
  11. TANG Germany
  12. NIDOE Europe
  13. BEN TV London
  14. Several Nigeria Universities
  15. SWA Nursing
  16. Star Film Maker – CWE-  AY SHOW
  17. Star comedian I GO DYE
  18. Star comedian FUNKE aka Jennifer Diary
  19. NTA Nigeria
  20. Channels TV Nigeria
  21. Orient TV Owerri Nigeria
  22. HNA Hessen Germany
  23. African Heritage Germany
  24. African Tide Germany
  25. Nigeria National News Papers
  26. WIR Hessen Germany
  27. Center for International Migration (CIM) Germany
  28. Center for Global Migration Studies (CeMig) University of Gottingen Germany
  29. Black & White initiative Germany
  30. Foreigner’s Council Kassel Germany
  31. SCHMITZ STIFTUNGEN Germany
  32. Green Communication and More Kassel Germany
  33. Prince E. E. Duruh – Nigeria
  34. Sea-Eye Germany and others

HOW IT ALL BEGINS

RARDUJA International started as an initiative from Eddy Duru in April 2000 as a Green Foundation. After arriving in Germany in 1996 as a migrant, he saw and experienced what it was like to live in Europe without proper planning. In these few years, he received several calls from Nigerian youths who asked him to help them get to Europe. He advised many of them over the phone and encouraged them to stay focused on whatever they were doing. Adding that one has to plan very well before coming to Europe. Eddy Duru saw the frustration, disappointments, failed dreams and confusion that engulfed many Africans in Europe. For many Africans, the Mission to Europe was Misunderstood.

Our mission and vision are, therefore, to reduce the death toll of Africans in the desert and on the Mediterranean Sea and also to change the old age mentality that one can only be successful in life if one travels to Europe or America.

In April 2000 Eddy Duru travelled to Nigeria and called the young people from his community to in a town hall meeting to give them the first seminar/re-education about unplanned trips abroad / illegal migration. In that meeting which was well attended by the youths, Eddy Duru met men and women who found truth in the vision of RARDUJA and were very excited about the truth. Hence the formation of RARDUJA in Nigeria.

The purpose of each journey must be defined because when the purpose is not known, abuse becomes inevitable. RARDUJA e. V. Germany was later founded in Germany in 2010. The association was founded in accordance with German association law but was only registered with the Kassel Court Registry in 2017 under the registration number VR 5381.
In 2011 RARDUJA team was invited to one of the most important religious organizations by the Nigerian Catholic priests in Germany where RARDUJA leader spoke on issues bothering on migration especially unplanned Journey by Africans. The association and the Priests meet once a year in Germany. It would be very important for us that the church also spreads this message as most young Africans believe that they can only be successful in life if the travelled to Europe or America. See: http://www.emm-duru.com/Press_art_1.html.

RARDUJA is also a registered organization in Nigeria under the CAC register number 86344. The president and founder of the association is a Nigerian who lives and is naturalized in Germany. RARDUJA is an experienced association in the field of migration and education. RARDUJA is determined to change the erroneous mindset of most Africans who believe that Europe is a paradise where the money falls from the tree. Through many years of fieldwork and experience from our visitation to schools, religious homes, communities, through our books and media, RARDUJA has become an important partner to the African Education system especially Nigeria where RARDUJA has done more work.

Thus RARDUJA e. V. is also working with the Nigerian government through her federal agencies especially NAPTIP and NOA. NAPTIP Nigeria is the federal commissioner in the fight against illegal migration and smuggling, and human trafficking. Since 2012, NAPTIP has given RARDUJA a column in their NAPTIP News Magazine, where we constantly report and warn Africans especially Nigerians about illegal migration to Europe. NAPTIP Nigeria and the National Orientation Agent are always in cooperation with RARDUJA. The association has been committed to this area for years. RARDUJA international is one of the leading NGOs in Nigeria on migration issues.(See www.rarduja.org). RARDUJA e. V. supports voluntary returnees and empowers the youths also by offering them workshops to discover their potentials. She encourages skill acquisitions and also provides credit for some young start-ups in Nigeria. In 2018, Eddy Duru, the founder and President of RARDUJA international was made and decorated the Chief Ambassador of NAPTIP NIGERIA RARDUJA by the Director-General of NAPTIP in Abuja Nigeria. In 2015, RARDUJA founder became an elected member of Foreigners Council in Hessen state of Germany where he represents foreigners. In 2018, Duru was appointed as a refugee Commissioner in Kassel Germany. These were all service to humanity and added experience to improve and also better RARDUJA work.

RARDUJA Team members have many years of experience in project work, integration and refugee work. Team members include: school teachers, lecturers, ambassadors, journalists, human rights lawyers, Pastors, Priests, UN Ex Aids Corp Volunteer Mission workers, trained motivational speakers and more.

Books written by RARDUJA president include:

  1. Europe A Mission Misunderstood 2010
  2. Fundamentals of Trafficking in Persons

Some of RARDUJA Partners& Institutions worked with includes:

  1. German Foreign Office Berlin
  2. University of Konstanz Germany
  3. University of Saarland
  4. Nigeria Universities
  5. UBEC Nigeria
  6. Nigeria Fed. Min. of Education Nigeria
  7. NAPTIP Nigeria
  8. NACTAL Nigeria
  9. NOA Nigeria
  10. ARD TV Germany
  11. TANG Germany
  12. NIDOE Europe
  13. BEN TV London
  14. Several Nigeria Universities
  15. SWA Nursing
  16. Star Film Maker – CWE-  AY SHOW
  17. Star comedian I GO DYE
  18. Star comedian FUNKE aka Jennifer Diary
  19. NTA Nigeria
  20. Channels TV Nigeria
  21. Orient TV Owerri Nigeria
  22. HNA Hessen Germany
  23. African Heritage Germany
  24. African Tide Germany
  25. Nigeria National News Papers
  26. WIR Hessen Germany
  27. Center for International Migration (CIM) Germany
  28. Center for Global Migration Studies (CeMig) University of Gottingen Germany
  29. Black & White initiative Germany
  30. Foreigner’s Council Kassel Germany
  31. SCHMITZ STIFTUNGEN Germany
  32. Green Communication and More Kassel Germany
  33. Prince E. E. Duruh – Nigeria
  34. Sea-Eye Germany and others